Meet Nevada's Consortium Members:
Nevada School Districts Other State Agencies
Nevada Assistive Technology Consortium -
Mission Statement
Serve as a statewide network for school districts to support universal design for learning, assistive technology, and access to instructional materials for improving student achievement.
  • Maintain and improve statewide consistency of assistive technology policy and procedures
  • Increase resources and disseminate information through collaborative team work
  • Build capacity for knowledgeable leadership in assistive technology relative to:
    • Federal and state mandates
    • Effective best practices in consideration, assessment, plan development, implementation, follow-up, and training

For current Consortium member information please click on one of the following:

Nevada School Districts Other State Agencies

Consoritum Members
Nevada School Districts

Carson City School District Lincoln County School District
Churchill County School District Lyon County School District
Clark County School District Mineral County School District
Douglas County School District Nye County School District
Elko County School District Pershing County School District
Esmeralda County School District Storey County School District
Eureka County School District Washoe County School District
Humboldt County School District White Pine County School District

Lander County School District

Nevada School Districts:


Carson City School District
Ms. Jan Albertson, Director
Student Support Services
PO Box 603
Carson City,NV 89702

Consortium Member(s):
Liz Isaacs
Kathi O’Meara
Kristina Britt
Shawn Schneider

Churchill County School District
Mr. Will Jensen, Director
Special Education Services
255 E. Stillwater Avenue
Fallon, NV 89406
Phone: 775.423.5187

Consortium Member(s):
Mike Ansotegui                                                                           


Clark County School District
Sue Lucia-Terry, Coordinator 
Assistive Technology
2551 Vegas Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: 702-855-8440

Consortium Member(s): 
Carolyn Rouse
Frannie Williams
Natalie Jones
Janice Montiero
Char Williams 
Lisa Bertone
Melissa Smith
Douglas County School District
Ms. Christi Mines-Coates, Director
Special Services
PO Box 1888
Minden, NV 89423
Phone: 775.265.5262
Consortium Member(s):
Jacque Matteoni
Melissa Rains

Elko County School District
Ms. Karen Branzell, Director
Special Services
PO Box 1012
Elko, NV 89803
Phone: 775-738-5196

Consortium Member(s): 
June Flowers
Jacita Young

Esmeralda County School District
Ms. Jody McKenzie Davarpanah, Director
Special Services
PO Box 560
Goldfield, NV 89013
Phone: 775.485.3215

Consortium Member(s):
Jody McKenzie Davarpanah

Eureka County School District
Amy Damele, Coordinator Special 
Services Education
PO Box 249
Eureka, NV 89316
Phone: 775.237.5700

Consortium Member(s):
Debbi Thiel

Humboldt County School District
Ms. Deana Owens, Director
310 East Fourth Street
Winnemucca, NV 89445
Phone: 775.623.8128

Consortium Member(s):
Leslie Molina                             Angella Cook


Lander County School District
Mr. Steve Galloway, Director
Special Education
Eliza Pierce Elementary
PO Box 1390
Battle Mountain, NV 89820
Phone: 775.635.2349
Consortium Member(s): 
Kelli Sondermann
Charlotte Lowe

Lincoln County School District
Ms. Pam Teel,Director
Special Education Services
PO Box 767
Pananca, NV 89008
Phone: 775.725.3772

Consortium Member(s):
Jessica Jones
Sarah Somers

Lyon County School District
Ms. Frankie McCabe, Director
Special Education Services
25 East Goldfield Avenue
Yerington, NV 89447
Phone: 775.463.6800 
Consortium Member(s):
Jayne Lundberg
Sarah Dean

Mineral County School District
Ms. Holly Qualls, Coordinator
Special Education Services
PO Box 1540
Hawthorne, NV 89415
Phone: 775.945.2411

Consortium Member(s):
Holly Qualls

Nye County School District
Mr. Sam Simatos, Director
Special Education & Support Services
2200 E. Mt. Charleston Drive, West
Pahrump, NV 89048
Phone: 775-751-4015
Consortium Member(s): 
Kris Kocolowski-Dale
Tonia Petrie
Catherine Ward
Laurie Gasoigne
Holly Johnson

Pershing County School District
Ms. Marian Nelson, Coordinator 
Special Programs
PO Box 389
Lovelock, NV 89419
Phone: 775-273-1200
Consortium Member(s):
Vicki Bianchi
Alyson Collins
Cheryl Diarte

Storey County School District
Ms. Vicki Sherrod, Coordinator
Special Programs
PO Box C
Virginia City, NV 89440
Phone: 775.847.0977

Consortium Member(s):
Michelle Rank

Washoe County School District
Mr. Scott Reynolds, Director
Student Support Services
PO Box 30425
Reno, NV 89520
Phone: 775.861.4449

Consortium Member(s):
Keri Huddleston 
Moira Soulia
Teru Langsdale
Robbin Dunn
Jennifer Whaley                       Elizabeth Echebarria

White Pine County School District
Mr. Alan Hedges, Director
Special Projects & Programs
1135 Avenue C
Ely, NV 89301
Phone: 775.289.4851 

Consortium Member(s):
Alice Nicholes
Kim Haslem

Other Agencies:

Nevada PEP

Consortium Member:
Kelli Walker
Tiffany Montgomery

University of Nevada-Reno Contact:
Dr. MaryAnn Demchak
775.784.4961, ext 2005